I HATE the Winter

Time after time I find myself saying I hate the cold; that I hate winter. It is starting to bother me. I’ve come to terms with the fact that it’s not cool to go through life hating things… not that I often do, but come on, a beach gal struggles staying positive when the blizzards are in the negatives. What is cool, however, is making the best of every moment of life. Of this graciously beautiful world.

The change of seasons , weather, and feeling the cold fresh air fill your lungs with fresh hope is beautiful. Feeling so cold that you now appreciate the warmth of your cozy bed, that much more is revitalizing. The trees are beautifully decorated by fresh snow, and the beauty of your visible breath in the cold air, a reminder that we are truly alive.

But here I am, loathing it all. I am learning to love the thing I always swore I hated. Although Summer will forever have my heart, I can appreciate the beauty of the winter.  This new outlook allows for more positivity & that means everything.

Grow with me, and try loving something you once despised. It’s a breath of fresh air.

— it’s snowing outside

Leave a Reply

